Blogs · business tools, tips and tricks · motherhood · Reblogs · Sewing · tutorials

Reblog: Tip Tuesday: Hey! That’s my baby! (and my photo) – Sewing with Sarah

Hi everyone! I have a few online “friends” that I follow for inspiration, advice and tips. Sewing with Sarah is one of my favorites. She recently had a scare, where someone took a photo of hers, removed her watermark, then used the picture to market their product. This isn’t the first I’ve heard of companies doing this, either! She has shared some great tips for keeping your images and your family safe. I highly reccommend reading her article if you share photos of yourself, your products or your family on your blog or other social media channels!

 

Here is another one:

5 Things photographers can do to protect their pictures online

And another

watermarking and copyrighting your photos

 

signature copy

 

Source: Tip Tuesday: Hey! That’s my baby! (and my photo) – Sewing with Sarah

2 thoughts on “Reblog: Tip Tuesday: Hey! That’s my baby! (and my photo) – Sewing with Sarah

    1. Thanks so much for this! I still don’t have the regular paid wordpress, so when I went to turn off the right click on my images, I couldn’t install the plug in. Will start making them smaller. Thanks again!

      Like

Leave a Reply

