Blogs · Clothing · tutorials · Tutorials

Having pants fit issues? The solution is here!

Hi! I don’t know about you, but I struggle with fitted pants. I have had a jeans pattern on my to do list forever, but I’m terrified of them. I have noticed, in cruising the online sewing community groups,  that I’m not alone in my trepidation. While this makes me feel better, it makes me wonder why all of us are so nervous to take pants on. 


Well, fear no more. When I posted to one of my favorite groups recently about fit issues I was having, I received a very helpful too, in the form of a link. So, I’m passing the article on to you all. the post, by Heather Lou, on the Closet Case Patterns site, is titled 14 common jeans and pants fitting adjustments. It’s a veritable wealth of knowledge about fit issues and how to solve them, simply by modifying your pattern in small ways. 


There are tips for things like camel toe, full seat, sway backed, knock kneed, etc. My personal enemies are the flat butt and low butt issues, so I jumped right on them. Modifying my pattern only slightly gave me a much better fit and allowed me to not deal with the saggy butt that so frequently plagues me. It was a life changing experience, to say the least. No longer will I find not-so-secretive ways to put my hands below my bum while there are people in close proximity who may or may not be looking at my saggy butt. 


If you, too, are plagued by fit issues, saggy butt or anything of the sort, please head on over and check out the post! There is also a free ebook download for more pants fitting issues. With this article being so overly helpful, I know I’ll be sure to return to the site again! 


Thanks for letting me share, saggy butt and all 😂😂😂

One thought on “Having pants fit issues? The solution is here!

Leave a Reply

