Amazing products, Clothing, Design, DIY, Etsy, Fashion, pattern testing, Sewing

Annelaine pattern testing


Hi everyone! It’s been awhile since I’ve posted. Mainly, we have been busy with school, sick kids and everyday life. But I have also been doing a few fun things for work, such as pattern testing and sewing strike offs. 

I was blessed enough to be part of a work at home mom’s group on Facebook. There, I came across Jennifer from Annelaine patterns. She has the sweetest little girls’ dress patterns! She put out a call for people to test an upcoming pattern and I quickly applied. 
It has been a learning curve. For instance, I thought the toughest part of pattern testing would be sewing up the garments and offering feedback, when in fact, the most difficult part is taking professional looking photos of my newly walking toddler! Luckily for me, Jennifer is super sweet and has been very helpful at walking me through the process. So, without further ado….Our projects!

First up is the Clementine dress. It comes in sizes 9 months – 6T and is designed to be sewn up in less than an hour! From cut to finish, it took me about 30 minutes…And I am the definition of a “distracted sewist”! 

For this project, I used a simple navy spandex/jersey knit from Walmart. I paired it with some of my beloved Skopelos Nisi Oceanon Flora fabric from  Cotton Candy Fabrics (one of my all time favorite fabric shops! link is a referral link and will get you 10℅ off!) 
Our second project was the Feather Dress. It features 2 different sleeve lengths, a slight high-low hem, pocket and an elastic waist. 

I love this dress! Both times I made it, it came out super cute! It’s something my daughter wears often. I love that it can be dressed up or down, depending on fabric choices and Accessories. Even with all the extras, the pattern is still a quick sew! This one was done in about 1-1.5 hours.
Our third project was the Lilac Lane Dress. This one features different sleeve lengths, a ruffle for the long sleeve version and a high low hem.

This dress is another quick sew and is completely adorable! I love the boutique finishes, like the hem and the ruffle. The make it feel dressed up enough for church or family outings, yet you can still use it for everyday wear.
We are currently in the process of trying out another annelaine pattern. I am always excited to find something from her in my inbox! It means cute things are on their way. 

Please stop by the Annelaine Pattern Etsy shop  and the Facebook page to see all her newest creations! 
Thanks so much for reading! 

Leave a Reply

